I can still remember the time when my friend handed this book over to me. We were at FullyBooked and looking for a good book to read. I was looking for something inspirational and life changing book when this friend of mine gave this book to me and compelled me by saying “This is a very good book! Very good story blah blah” so I rush to the counter and pay. As soon as I went home from work, I read the book.

The Mortal Instruments is a series of (6) six sci-fi young adult book, full of fantasy, fight scenes, lost and betrayal novel written by Cassandra Clare. TMI (The Mortal Instruments) first released its first series, City of Bones in March 27, 2007, followed by City of Ashes in March 25, 2008, then the 3rd and I thought the final series (but it’s not) City of Glass in March 24, 2009, and after that came City of Fallen Angels published in April 5, 2011 and the 5th series which was published last May 8, 2012 City of Lost Souls.

The story began when Clary Fray and her best friend Simon Lewis went to a club where Clary witnessed a murder by a group of teens, -Jace, Isabelle and Alec Lightwood. The killers are forcing Clary to believe that the one they killed is a demon. Astonished as she was, Clary could not believe that no one sees what she actually does. On the other hand, Jace and the others are also surprised to see that the whole scenario was visible to Clary’s sight –who’s a mundane. After that night Clary is surprise to see that Jace is actually following her and asking her to come with him to meet Hodge, their teacher. To stop Jace from the entire stalking thing, Clary agreed to meet his teacher at The Institute – Jace’s home. While Clary was approaching The Institue, she received an upsetting phone call from her mom that made her rush to go back home only to find out a robbed house, missing mom and a demon –a hungry Ravener demon who wants to devour her. She defeated the Ravener demon but later collapsed from the venom she got while fighting the demon. Jace carried her to the institute to get heal but as soon as Clary woke up, she’ll be more surprise to know who she really was, the world she lives in, the world her mom is keeping from her, the world of vampires, werewolves, faeries, angels, demons and shadow hunters.

Like other books, TMI accentuate love, family, trust, loyalty, betrayal, and vengeance. But what made this book stand out is it has astounding plot and very unpredictable turn of events. It will really take you in character; the story will move you, affect you and make you anxious.

A book worth collecting | purchasing | reading -is all I can say! Try reading the first book and you’ll want more of it, more of Jace and Clary and more action and fight scenes.

I don’t even know how to end this blog ‘cause I still want to write more and convince you to buy it and read it!

PURCHASE.THIS.BOOK. and you’ll understand me! 😛


One comment

  1. This one is a good read 🙂 I do hope the movie will be as awesome as the book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: